Thursday, April 10, 2008

27 Senators have Signed on to Support Multiple Sclerosis Research Funding

Thanks to the hard work of MS Activists 27 Senators signed on to a letter requesting that $15 million be provided for multiple sclerosis research through the Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs (CDMRP). This Dear Colleague letter was circulated in the Senate by Senators Sherrod Brown (OH) and Jim Bunning (KY).

The letter will now be sent to the Senate Appropriations Committee for consideration.

Please call and say THANK YOU if your Senator signed. You can call the Capitol switchboard at 1-800-828-0498 and ask to be connected to your Senator's office.

Dear Colleague Signers as of April 14, 2008
Daniel Akaka (HI)
Joe Biden (DE)
Jeff Bingaman (NM)
Barbara Boxer (CA)
Sherrod Brown (OH)
Jim Bunning (KY)
Maria Cantwell (WA)
Robert Casey (PA)
Norm Coleman (MN)
Susan Collins (ME)
Chris Dodd (CT)
Richard Durbin (IL)
Edward Kennedy (MA)
John Kerry (MA)
Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Frank Lautenberg (NJ)
Joe Lieberman (CT)
Robert Menendez (NJ)
Jack Reed (RI)
Bernard Sanders (VT)
Chuck Schumer (NY)
Olympia Snowe (ME)
Arlen Specter (PA)
Debbie Stabenow (MI)
John Warner (VA)
Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
Ron Wyden (OR)

No comments: