Tuesday, November 15, 2011

2011 Hall of Fame Honorees--MS Activists Recognized for their Advocacy Efforts

We want to congratulate all of the MS Activists recognized at the National Multiple Sclerosis Society’s 2011 National Conference for their invaluable contributions.  Each year, local volunteers receive national recognition in various categories for their dedication and outstanding service. 

The amazing volunteers pictured below are helping to improve the lives of people living with MS through advocacy-- using their voices and leadership to drive policy changes and move us closer to a world free of MS. Click here to learn how each honoree is advocating at the state or federal level and witness the incredible difference they are making. You are an inspiration to all of us!!!

To follow the great example of these activists, be sure you are signed up to receive the Society’s federal action alerts and federal policy updates. Click here to sign up.

Meet this year’s honorees!

Kim Campbell - South Central Region

Karen Knable Jackson - National Capital Chapter

Ken Jones - Greater New England Chapter

Joel I. Kahn - Ohio Valley Chapter

 Sarah Mayfield - Eastern North Carolina Chapter

Dr. Ed Nightingale - Upper Midwest Chapter

Rachael Stacom - New York City – Southern New York Chapter
Pam Trosino - Greater Delaware Valley Chapter

No comments: